Summer is over and new exciting things are happening with the Delaney’s. Aspen and I have started kindergarten here at home and ohhh boy .. we are going to be busy! Do you know how much information there is out there to shuffle through on homeschooling? A bunch! And so much of it is great… and I wanted to use it all. Obviously I wont be able to do that though.

We have spent the last couple of weeks kind of researching our definite plans and assessing where Aspen is at. In case I haven’t mentioned this before, we have a really smart kiddo on our hands!

Overall we’ve decided to take the more traditional approach and supplement with some of the Kumon resources and ABCMouse. I did purchase an additional BrainQuest K workbook and it’s great! We decided against purchasing a prepackaged curriculum because there are so many great resources out there that we could just design our own.

I’m sure I’ll be in overhaul over the next few weeks taking pictures of my little lady embarking on her educational journey.  So.. Be on the lookout :D.

