dipes1dipes2Since September I have been feverishly reading all about how to wash my cloth diapers. There is so much information out there (information overload). It became so hard to decide what would be best for the diapers, my baby and my sanity! I think I have finally settled into a routine I’m comfortable with. However I am still undecided on which detergent I find to best. But we can save that for another post 🙂

I am currently operating with a front loading Whirlpool Duet Sport (HE) and this is how I am handling the diaper flow.

  • 1. I set the machine on the “Rinse/Spin” cycle on cold. Then I opt for “Extra Rinse” – Doing this gets all of the ICK out and sets me up for a simple wash.
  • 2. The next cycle I choose is “Whitest Whites”. This cycle offers two things I love #1 HOT WASH #2 AN EXTRA RINSE.
  • 3. After this cycle is complete I use my trusty shower rod (too cold here in KY. to dry outdoors) and pants hangers and hang them to dry.
  • Simple does it!
